A few trailers for the future.

You are in for a treat ladies and gentlemen because the 3 films that you are about to see are going to be 3 of the BIG films this year and have all got my very excited.

 

Black Panther 

I’ve seen loads of buzz surrounding this film and the trailer upon its release but for me it really just brought a lot of questions and not a lot of answers, however, is definitely on the list of ones to look out for.

First of all if someone could PLEASE explain to me WHERE and WHEN this film is set than that would be hugely beneficial to my understanding on what on earth is going on. There isn’t a vast amount that I can comment on on this trailer because I really don’t have a clue whats going on. However, I can say, love Martin Freeman, It’s good to see a black main protagonist in a super hero movie, the action scenes look really interesting and so do a lot of the characters, I imagine that the fight scenes based on what we see from the trailer are a real spectacle and the trailer really has drawn me in and I’m very interested. I hope they bring out another trailer soon and I most definitely will do a write up on it however for now, you have my attention.

This is mostly just a stab in the dark but I’d expect a 6 or 7/10 but this one could go ANY way.

DUNKIRK

I can’t even begin to explain to you how much I’m looking forward to this film, anything Christopher Nolan has my attention, the man is a genius AND not only is it a Christopher Nolan film but TOM HARDY plays the lead  (the combo I have my fingers crossed for the next Bond) Does it really get any better? Yes it does, Cillian Murphy another favourite of mine is in the film as well. I hope that my own personal preferences in films doesn’t come through in most of my posts however, when theres a combination like this one I really can’t help but be excited. The story of Dunkirk really is quite an amazing one that really represents bravery and true passion to actually help people which I hope comes across a lot in the film and doesn’t represent it as some kind of big won battle in the war, which it wasn’t.

Cillian murphy.png

The trailer really makes you feel quite patriotic and makes me get a bit nervous, I love what looks like the intimacy of the film and a real authentic feel to it, it really highlights togetherness which is something that I really hope comes through in the narrative. What really looks appealing about Dunkirk is you get the genuine ‘Saving Private Ryan’ kind of action scenes whilst also having more intimate moments for example where Cillian Murphy is pleading with the captain of the boat not to go back to Dunkirk. I feel as though this is going to be a real accurate representation of the fear that the people on the beach were feeling at the time.

I can’t see anything less than an 8/10 for Dunkirk.

American Made

I wouldn’t usually come out singing and dancing about Tom Cruise because despite me actually liking him as an actor he is very drawn into the big Hollywood blockbusters which unfortunately have absolutely 0 story to them however American made looks genuinely hilarious. writing this right now is the first thing that I have heard or seen about this film and I am now very much excited to watch it. I love films like this, this kind of thing I always go straight to the wolf of wall street. HOW on earth can these stories be real, but they are! Anything that highlights the American government for how ridiculous it really is is also something that is very appealing.

The character seems authentically funny, rags to riches stories are always very interesting, it’s something that I haven’t really seen before which is another reason why Im drawn to it. Anything to do with Pablo Escobar is always wind bogglingly interesting and Tom Cruise actually looks like he might have smashed it this time. This is the first I’ve heard of this film but I can’t imagine it’ll be the last. Im even going to stick my neck out and say that

American Made gets an 8/10/

 

 

 

Leave a comment